Tags

, , , , , ,

391880284_640

This is your personal invitation. (And your invitation to invite others!)

I am inviting you to join me and many others as we take the month of July and devote our time to reading the entire book of Psalms and Proverbs.

Did you know that if you read 5 Psalms each and every day, in one month you would have read the complete book of Psalms ? add 1 chapter of proverbs and you will have completed 2 books of the bible in 1 month !

Billy Graham once said that reading Psalms teaches us how to talk to God, and Proverbs is God talking back to us.

Psalms teaches us how to worship, how to expand our prayer language and get an understanding of what a prayer life could look like.

Each day you read 5 psalms – that is five complete ‘chapters’ – so for day 1 – beginning July 1st,  you would read Psalm 1, 2, 3, 4, 5.. and Proverbs 1, then on day 2 you would be continuing with psalm 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 and Proverbs 2

then you post or comment on page what God is showing you, what you are learning, what character or attribute of God did you see.  You can also join me on Facebook and invite others to join !

https://www.facebook.com/events/357805107748778/

I will also be posting what I am learning and what Character traits I am learning about of my Father God.  Use the #summerinthepsalms  and you can post pictures and ideas for others – you can also share with me on my instagram account ( I think it is on the side of the blog to connect with me on social media )

Get ready !

Pick your translation of the bible you want to ready !

Have colored pencils ready to color the words or phrases that captures your heart.

I am so excited to hear what God is speaking to you !

 

 

