Tags

, ,

last night was one of those nights where I saw every hour on the clock. (remind me to never take advil sinus again). however every time I looked at the clock (after I cried a little) I began to pray.

I prayed for people I know that are hurting. I prayed that I would grow in deeper relationship with God. I prayed that our school of prayer this weekend would be filled with the presence of the Holy Spirit.

I prayed. for whatever came to my mind.

I finally got up, 2 hours earlier than usual, pretty much knowing that God was drawing me to my little corner chair by the window to spend time with Him.  sometimes the only time he can get0e065feebcb4e428e3f85c86eb459274 our attention is time we can’t sleep. hmmm…

I turned to psalm 27, as I am reading them day by day as prayer, and just soaked up what He was offering. when God is pouring something out – drink it up. when He is offering food – eat it all.

a little side note – In the beginning was the Word..the Word became flesh..you know the verses. now fast forward to Jesus telling us to eat His body and drink his blood. If He was/is the Word become flesh – when I eat His flesh I am eating the Word – which means the bible. So I am daily talking communion as I eat and drink His word. (that one was free)

back to psalm 27 – let these verses sink deep into your spirit – and drink up

The Lord is my revelation-light

Here’s the one thing that I crave from God, the one thing I seek above all else

I want the privilege of living with Him every moment in His house, finding the sweet loveliness of His face

filled with awe, delighting in His glory and grace

I want to live my life so close to Him that He takes pleasure in my every prayer

be entwined as one with the Lord

 

this is our food today – on day 27 – to crave God

when was the last time you just wanted to be with God because He was God ?

I think we want to be with Him so He can fix all our problems – but what if ….

what if I was meant to crave him and live so close to Him that my prayers are always reflecting His glory and grace ?

what if He keeps us awake all night to just be with Him ?

not spending time with God doesn’t hurt him – it hurts us.

it keeps us in our little bubble eating on things we should be eating

so today – change your diet.

on day 27 I am asking you to take time and just focus on Him.

on day 27 I am praying that you will crave Him

on day 27 I am praying for you

 

